Skip to content

More on Truvia

March 16, 2009

I got a response to my last email to Truvia customer service. They assigned me a case number and invited me to call a toll-free number to speak to a pharmacist.  Sounds good, right? Uh, no. The pharmacist was a very nice person, but she reiterated that information on  “natural flavors” mentioned in the ingredient list is proprietary and “the company doesn’t provide us that information.” And, since I was clear in my email that this was the information I was seeking, it doesn’t speak well for Truvia customer service that they would waste my time by sending me on a wild goose chase.

The pharmacist gave me the (n0n-toll-free) number for the actual company and said that if my doctor called them and asked, they would tell her if any of the “natural flavors” would be problematic for me. But they won’t talk to me. I don’t want them to give me any proprietary information. I just want to tell them what I’m allergic to and have them give me a straight answer on whether I might have a problem with their product. All they are willing to say is that their product does not contain any of the top 8 allergens or MSG. If you have other allergies, they don’t feel they need to provide you with any information.

Bottom line: I will not be using any product containing Truvia and I would suggest that anyone with food allergies or food intolerances follow suit until their policy changes.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 16, 2009 11:57 pm

    Hi this blog is great I will be recommending it to friends.

Leave a Reply

