Skip to content

I am officially in love

January 30, 2009

After months of trying to find Purely Decadent’s coconut milk “ice cream” and finding only their soy product, I finally found it at Whole Foods. It was worth the wait and the energy to find it. I bought the chocolate flavor, which is sweetened with agave syrup. I could hardly wait to get home to try it. This product has a rich mouth feel and the marvelous taste of dark chocolate. Unlike products like Rice Dream, this has a texture that is just like real ice cream. I could serve this to friends and they would never guess it wasn’t real ice cream. But I won’t! I want it all for myself.

Find out more at the Turtle Mountain site.

One Comment leave one →
  1. kia permalink
    May 21, 2009 12:37 pm

    I can consume dairy but have fallen for vegan Coconut Bliss recently. They are from Oregon but I get their products in Colorado. I can’t eat the Mint Chocolate one because the chocolate flakes have sugar in them. Their products are delish! They are expensive but I suppose this keeps me from making a piggy out of myself.

    http://www.coconutbliss.com/

    I also recently got my husband an ice cream maker. The skies the limit for us now.

Leave a Reply

