Skip to content

UltraClear PLUS® Medical Food

January 10, 2009

So this week my naturopath started me on a 3 week detox program using this product:

“UltraClear PLUS, provided as a powdered beverage mix, is a medical food to nutritionally support the management of chronic fatigue syndrome and is designed for patients who may benefit from additional nutritional support for Phase II hepatic detoxification function.”

via UltraClear PLUS® Medical Food.

I started Monday night with 1/2 scoop twice a day in a smoothie plus a gallon of water a day plus a pretty plain diet. Tonight I’ll go to 1 full scoop twice a day in a smoothie. I have the berry flavor and I’m mixing it in green tea with frozen strawberries. It’s pretty yummy. I’m thinking of making the smoothie part of it a habit – it’s a great way to start the morning.

I haven’t done much blogging this week because I’ve spent all my spare time in the bathroom! A gallon is a LOT of water. And she has insisted that the gallon of water be just water. The smoothie, any green or roibos tea I drink, and my orange juice at lunch don’t count toward the gallon. Phew!  I finished my gallon yesterday at 4 pm and I still had to get up 4 times overnight to go to the bathroom.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

