Skip to content

Answer from Truvia customer service

January 5, 2009

I got a response from Truvia – to see original post with the question I sent, visit this post. Here is their answer:

Thank you for your email.  The natural flavors contain a proprietary flavor system that do not contain any of the major known food allergens such as: wheat, soy, milk, eggs, peanuts, tree nuts, fish or shellfish.  Truvia is caffeine free, gluten free, contains not MSG and is safe for diabetics.

Thank you

Truvia Customer Service

www.truvia.com
I have sent back a request to know if any of the natural flavors come from sugar cane. I hope that now that the holidays are over that they will respond quickly.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: